Event image
METANANO 2018, the International Conference on Metamaterials and Nanophotonics

Clock icon
08:30 17 Sep 2018 – 20:00 21 Sep 2018
Location icon
Sochi, Russia

METANANO is an annual international conference where the latest research in the field of metamaterials, nanophotonics, terahertz radiation and optical engineering is presented. METANANO-2018 will be a hub for the researchers working in the fields of nanoscience, metamaterials, photonics and related topics, providing the great opportunity for sharing the results of their research.


The conference is organized by the Nanophotonics and Metamaterials Department of the ITMO University and is supported by Mediterranean Institute of Fundamental Physics. The conference will take place in Sochi, the unique city surrounded by Caucasus mountains from one side and by the Black Sea from another. All accepted papers will be published in Conference Proceedings and indexed in Scopus and WoS.




  • Plasmonics and Nanophotonics
  • Quantum Photonics
  • Photonic Crystals
  • Bionanophotonics
  • Nanomaterials and Nanoengineering
  • Metasurfaces and their applications 
  • Nonlinear Optics
  • Physics of Excitons
  • Nanoantennas and Nanocircuits 
  • Solar Energy 
  • THz Technologies 
  • Imaging and Sensing 
  • Acoustic and Elastic Metamaterials 
  • Microwave and Optical Metamaterials 
  • Emerging Applications 
  • Medical Applications




  • Active and nonlinear semiconductor metasurfaces
  • Graphene and 2D Materials
  • Single photon detection, generation and applications
  • Toroidal response: from meta-atoms to metamaterials
  • MRI and microwave applications of metamaterials
  • Quantum simulations of materials using ab-initio calculations
  • Optomechanical manipulation: fundamentals and applications




30 March 2018 - Paper submission deadline


30 May 2018 - Paper acceptance deadline  


17 - 21 September 2018 - METANANO Conference




Andre Geim


Sven Hoefling


Javier Garcia De Abajo


Stefan Maier




Maurice Skolnick 


Dragomir Neshev


Anvar Zakhidov


Harald Giessen


Boris Chichkov


Aldo Di Carlo


Nicolas Bonod


Boris Luk`yanchuk


Pavlos Lagoudakis


Alexey Kavokin


Christian Schneider


Andrey Fedyanin


Yuri Rubo


Konstantinos Lagoudakis


Pavlos Savvidis


Gleb Sukhorukov


Victor Ryzhii


Zhigang Chen


Philip Hemmer


Igal Brener


Mikael Käll


Gennady Shvets


Ramón A. Alvarez-Puebla

Organised by: ITMO University

Invite friends
Link copied!
Location icon
Sochi, Russia
Clock icon
08:30 17 Sep 2018 – 20:00 21 Sep 2018
Tag icon

Invite friends
Link copied!
Tickets are no longer available